Hockey Hall of Fame (HHOF) Legends Classic – Team Sundin vs Team Lindros (2022)


(Photo Credit: Hockey Hall of Fame)

Hockey Hall of Fame Induction is always one of my favourite events to cover every year. It’s an entertaining, star studded events all happening in one weekend on Friday, Sunday and Monday annually. You get to see the stars who retired and being inducted to the Hockey Hall of Fame. You also get to see all the athletes whom you don’t see often attending this event especially getting to see players who plays for other teams other than the Toronto Maple Leafs showing up in Toronto. Now that’s precious!

And the annual HHOF Legends game, being held this year on Sunday, November 13, 2022, will be featuring past players and newly inductees get to go on the ice and put on a show and play some hockey and entertain the fans. Fans can purchase tickets to see their idols play some fun and relaxing hockey.

This year features Team Sundin & Team Lindros, featuring hockey icons Mats Sundin and Eric Lindros. I still remembered the good ol’ rivalry days when the Maple Leafs played against the Philadelphia Flyers in the playoffs. There was always those rumours when the media mentioned Sundin trading for Lindros. It’s so nice for fans to get to these 2 legends along with other players who will be playing a friendly hockey game.

Additionally, come witness history as the Class of 2022 – Daniel Alfredsson, Herb Carnegie, Roberto Luongo, Riikka Sallinen, Daniel Sedin and Henrik Sedin – are honoured in a pre-game ceremony.

Want to purchase tickets for the 2022 HHOF Legends game? Just click here.

Click here to check out the HHOF Class of 2022.

Team Lindros

Eric Lindros “C” (HHOF 2016)
Roberto Luongo – debut as a defender! (Inductee 2022)
Jayna Hefford (HHOF 2018)
Kevin Bieksa
Wendel Clark
Shayne Corson
Dan Hamhuis
Tomas Kaberle
John LeClair
Gary Leeman
Bryan McCabe
Rob Ray
Mikael Renberg
Cory Schneider**
Vicky Sunohara

Team Sundin

Mats Sundin “C” (HHOF 2012)
Daniel Alfredsson (Inductee 2022)
Daniel Sedin (Inductee 2022)
Henrik Sedin (Inductee 2022)
Cammi Granato (HHOF 2010)
Tessa Bonhomme
Brian Boucher**
Patrice Brisebois
Rane Carnegie (Honouring his grandfather, HHOF 2022 Inductee Herb Carnegie)
Al Iafrate
Brendan Morrison
Chris Neil
Chris Phillips
Jason Spezza
Pierre Turgeon


Leave A Reply